FAQ

 To delete or deactivate your account, please send email to: support [@] gxp-app.com with the following information:

  • Email address associated with your account
  • Reason for deleting/deactivating your account
Note: before sending your request, If you are sure to delete account, delete all your private data from the photos/ recordings/ program library

Yes. Your data is safe and secure.

The photos and voice recordings you save will be uploaded to Google’s secured Cloud Storage bucket created for the user.

The data you create will be saved to Google’s Firebase realtime database on a node created for the user.

managing your data

  1. You will be managing(add/delete) your photos
  2. You will be managing (add/delete) your voice recordings
  3. You will be managing all other data (add/delete/update) (Tag, Programs, Instructions, Performance reviews, Metric reviews)
  4. All deletion will be permanent. The deletion of data is irreversible. So please careful while deleting your data

 

GXP  is free forever to track up 5 programs with limitations.

See full set of free plan features here

GXP is free forever to track up to 5 programs with limitations, but unlock limitations and get full potential of GXP with GXP Premium.

See premium subscription plan here

We are looking forward to hearing from you.

  1. You can send any issues / bugs you found
  2. You can send your experiences & testimonials achieved using GXP
  3. You can send suggestions/ improvements can be made in GXP
  4. You can send any new explore (get started templates) you wish we should include on next product update
  5. You can report any issues on managing your subscriptions

Please feel free to get in touch via the form below, we will get back to you as soon as possible. or mail to: support [@] gxp-app.com